03-79674200 science@um.edu.my

Dean's Message

Home / About Us / Message from the Dean

Dean's Message

Dean: Professor Dr. Norzulaani Khalid

The Faculty of Science is among the oldest and most accomplished faculties in the University. Established in 1959 with 4 departments, Department of Botany, Department of Chemistry, Department of Mathematics and Department of Zoology; currently the Faculty of Science is the biggest faculty in University of Malaya with nearly 3000 undergraduate students, 900 postgraduate students, 220 academic staffs and 250 support staffs. 

In addition to functioning as a teaching centre, the Faculty of Science, staffed with locally and internationally feted researchers, serves as the main research centre for Science & Technology in the region. The faculty also manages its very own online scientific journal, the “Malaysian Journal of Science”.

Last Updated: 28/01/2019